New Zealand Development Scholarships 2013

New Zealand Development Scholarships: Open category (NZDS-Open) are offered to candidates from Algeria, Angola, Botswana, Cameroon, Djibouti, Ethiopia, Egypt, Gambia, Ghana, and Kenya.

Scholarship applications are also accepted from Lesotho, Malawi, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Rwanda, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.

Preference will be given to applicants from disadvantaged communities.

New Zealand Development Scholarships are a central part of the New Zealand Government’s development cooperation programme in Africa.

The NZDS scheme offers the opportunity to people from developing countries to study in priority sector courses at New Zealand universities.

Scholarships are offered for postgraduate study at the Postgraduate Diploma, Masters or Doctorate (PhD) levels. (Study at PhD level will only be considered where particularly strong development relevance is demonstrated).

Undergraduate degree level study is not offered.

Up to 14 New Zealand Development Scholarships are given to the region with as equitable a spread as possible across all five eligible countries.

Follow the links below for more details and application contacts

See the link below for institutions details and application deadlines: New Zealand Development Scholarships

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.